The Missouri Advisory Committee on Equitable COVID Vaccine Distribution was formed in 2020 to work directly with and engage the Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services' external partners and stakeholders to inform an equitable distribution of Missouri’s COVID-19 vaccine supply. The Committee’s mission is to solicit stakeholder feedback across the state of Missouri to ensure equitable distribution of the COVID-19 vaccine across all communities with a focus on the disability, aging and underserved and underrepresented minority communities.

This Advisory Committee is working hard with community leaders to help Missouri strategize how to deliver vaccines to those individuals who need them most, inform our State’s process on the COVID-19 vaccine distribution and help expand COVID-19 vaccine awareness, education and promotion. The Committee is co-chaired by Adam Crumbliss, Director, Division of Community & Public Health and Sara Hart Weir, Special Advisor, COVID-19 (Disability Services) from the Missouri Department of Health & Senior Services.

Vaccine Distribution Analysis:

Note: the files below are very large. It make take several moments for each one to download the first time.

Meeting Schedule:

The Committee meets each Thursday at 1 p.m., and meetings are open to the public. To find out more information about the Committee and join our future meetings, please visit our webpage. Past meetings can be viewed here.

Advisory Committee Members:

AARP Foundation SCSEP Aging Best (Central Missouri) Aging Matters Area Agency on Aging American Academy of Pediatrics Bilingual International Assistant Services BioNexus Boone County Casa de Salud (House of Health) St. Louis Catholic Charities Catholic Charities of Central and Northern Missouri Clay County Emergency Management Department of Agriculture Department of Corrections Department of Elementary & Secondary Education Department of Health & Senior Services Department of Higher Education & Workforce Development Department of Mental Health Department of Social Services Developmental Disabilities Council Empower Missouri Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) Governor's Council on Disability Health Quality Innovators Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of St. Louis Kansas City Health Department Mid-America Regional Council AAA (MARC) Maternal Child Health Services Missouri Academy of Family Physicians Missouri Association of Rehabilitation Facilities Missouri Center for Public Health Excellence Missouri Hospital Association Missouri NAACP Missouri Nurses Association Missouri Pharmacy Association Missouri Primary Care Association Missouri Rural Health Association Missouri Veterans Commission Missouri State Emergency Management Agency Missouri State Medical Association Nursing Homes in Missouri Office of Governor Michael L. Parson People First of Missouri Silver Haired Legislature (SHL) City of Springfield Springfield - Greene County Health Department St. Louis County Health Department St. Louis Regional Health Commission Team Rubicon United Healthcare Urban League of St. Louis Visiting Nurse Association of Kansas City Visiting Nurse Association of Southeast Missouri Visiting Nurse Association of St. Louis

Stakeholder Membership:

If you and/or your organization is interested in joining the Missouri Advisory Committee on Equitable COVID Vaccine Distribution, please contact Sara Hart Weir (

Additional Resources

  • COVID-19 Accessible Resources by Accessibility
  • Vaccine Considerations for People with Disabilities
  • Clinical Considerations
  • Vaccinating Homebound Persons
  • Caring for People with Disabilities COVID-19
  • CDC YouTube American Sign Language (ASL) Video Series